APE 2022
The Future of the Permanent Record
The First
Event in the New Year!

Academic Publishing in Europe Nr. 17 on 11-13 January 2022. Please note: three day online conference

APE 2022 Program Committee

Chairman: Arnoud de Kemp
Founder of APE

APE 2022 Program Committee, Berlin

Eric Merkel-Sobotta
Managing Director
Marta Dossi
Director Operations

Berlin Institute for Scholarly Publishing (BISP), Berlin

Members of the APE 2022 Program Committee:

Sami Benchekroun
Co-Founder and Managing Director

Morressier, Berlin

Dr. Georg W. Botz
Coordination Open Access Policy

Max Planck Society (MPG), Munich

Dr. David Crotty
Senior Consultant

CLARKE & ESPOSITO & Executive Editor, The Scholarly Kitchen

Prof. Dr. Andreas Degkwitz

University Library, Humboldt University zu Berlin

Annika Dirks

Public Affairs, Springer Nature, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Dirnagl
Founding Director of Quest
Also representing the Berlin University Alliance (BUA)

Quest Center for Transforming Biomedical Research and Dept. of Experimental Neurology, Berlin Institute of Health, Charité and MDC, Berlin

Liz Ferguson

Editorial Development, Wiley , Oxford

Dr. Einar Fredriksson

IOS Press, Amsterdam

Dr. Manuela Gerlof
VP Publishing

Humanities and Social Sciences, De Gruyter, Berlin

Anne Kitson
Managing Director and Senior VP

Cell Press and The Lancet, Elsevier, Oxford

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Koch
Executive Director

German Chemical Society, Frankfurt am Main

Dr. Liz Marchant
Global Journals Portfolio Director

Life, Earth & Environmental Sciences at Taylor & Francis Group, Oxford

Dr. Bernd Pulverer
Chief Editor

The EMBO Journal and Head of Scientific Publications, EMBO, Heidelberg

Drs. Eefke Smit
Director, Standards and Technology

International Association of Scientific, Medical and Technical Publishers (STM) and MD of the International Publishers Rights Organisation (IPRO)

Joris van Rossum
Director, Research Integrity

International Association of Scientific, Medical and Technical Publishers (STM), Amsterdam